Ten Commandments

The ten Commandments of God are:-

  1. You shall have no other Gods before me.
  2. You shall make no idols.
  3. You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain.
  4. Keep the sabbath day Holy.
  5. Honor your father and your mother.
  6. You shall not murder.
  7. You shall not commit Adultery.
  8. You shall not steal.
  9. You shall not bear false witness against  your neighbour
  10. You shall not covet.

These are the ten commandments of Gods given to Moses and Israelite’s after they left Egypt.



Ten Commandment are a set of biblical principles relating to ethics and worship which play a very vital role in fundamental role in Judaism and Christianity. Ten commandments are written by God and given to Moses on mount Sinai. Israel was now free from Egypt when God gave ten commandments to Israelite’s. The ten commandments can be found in the bible in Exodus 20: 2-17 and Deuteronomy 5:6-21.




About the author

Barun Sarkar

My name is Barun Sarkar and I ‘m a full time Missionary and social worker and a Blogger.

View all posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *